The Best Franchise – Direct Selling

In the Oscar award winning movie, The King’s Speech, Geoffrey Rush has an attitude. I don’t mean he’s got a bad attitude. His character, based on real life Aussie speech therapist, Lionel Logue, in truth has just the opposite. It’s what we affectionately label in the MLM industry- SWAGGER. In the film, when Lionel (Geoffrey Rush) first meets the wife of the stammering soon-to-be-King George VI, the future Queen Mother (Helena Bonham Carter) says ‘my husband is required to speak publicly and has seen just about every therapist out there. And they couldn’t cure him of this stutter’. To which he replies, ‘Well, he hasn’t seen ME.’ She later calls upon him to come to their royal home to do the work. He replies, ‘My office. My time. My rules’.

Calculating the Allowable Using Your DM Budget This equation lets you calculate the amount of money you need in order to make one sale. This is really important to know! Revenue Selling Price: $1000 Minus Costs Production: $500 Overheads: $150 Postage & Handling: $50 The Breakeven allowance is $300 (the money you are allowed to spend to acquire a customer). NOTE: If your business requires 10% profit, then your allowable would effectively be reduced to $200. Using the Allowable to calculate your DM budget So using our allowable recruitment spend per customer x target No. of Sales = $200 x 100 Marketing Budget = $20,000

You may be wondering why those types of businesses would be called a franchise. In basic terms a franchise is when a company gives you license to sell their products or services. So if you sign up as a distributor, or representative of a company, and you sell their products and recruit new distributors, then you are working a franchisee.

Measuring Costs, Responses and Sales Here are a few very simple, yet essential equations to help measure costs, response and sales: Cost per Unit: Total cost / Total Quantity = Unit Cost e.g. $20,000 / 4,000 = $5 Response Rate: (Total Responses / Total Mailed) x 100% = % Response e.g. (200 / 1,000) x 100% = 20% This equation is exactly the same as measuring the Conversion Rate which would be Converted Leads / Total Leads Contacted Cost per Sale: Total Cost / Total Sales = Cost per Sale e.g. 20,000 / 500 = $40

Another reason this is the best franchise is because there is potential to make an insane amount of money, right from the comfort of your home. That is not to say you won’t be working hard, but you won’t seem to mind because you are in control, not someone else.

Geoffrey Rush: What will I call you? Colin Firth: Your Highness. Geoffrey Rush: How about Bertie? Thomas Teammate: When can I call you with questions? MLM Leader: To begin with, get through steps 1 to 3. That proves to me you’re serious and you’re ready to work the business the right way. When you’re done with that, then buzz me.

Geoffrey Rush: Please don’t smoke. Don’t do that in my office. Colin Firth: But the Royal Doctors told me it relaxes the throat. Geoffrey Rush: Well, they’re idiots. Colin Firth: But, they’ve all been knighted. Geoffrey Rush: It’s official then. They’re ROYAL idiots. No smoking. My office. My show. My rules. My exercises. My tactics. It’s clear. You do it or you don’t get to work with me, period. Now, seriously, if that’s not more than a British pound of swagger, I don’t know what is. What this civilian did for the Royal Monarch, MLM leaders do day in and day out. They help people find the bravery to be the leaders they’re destined to be. As Rush so simply declared to the hesitant King,”You can do it. You needn’t be governed by fear”.

In the end, Geoffrey Rush’s portrayal as the eccentric leader who made it attainable for a stuttering King to soar above hard times and rally his people through an all-out war, is no different than you or I as MLM leaders in the trenches. Stand strong with your posture even if it means risking a high profile prospect. Clients that might be higher up the economic ladder are not unlike you or I. Show them they must see you eye to eye. Because you’ve got what they need- swagger.

Yuki sano is a well-known author who writes blogs and articles. How to Compare Debt Consolidators. Debt consolidation can sometimes be a daunting process. A home equity line of credit (HELOC) can be a real help to you financially if you need to get a source of Money.

Marketing Tactics : Beginner’s Guide To Leaflet Distribution

If you are currently developing a marketing campaign, then leaflets can form an important part of that. Our guide takes you through some of the best leaflet distribution strategies that can help you maximize the success of your campaign. The first thing you should think about when delivering leaflets is who you are aiming to target. What locations will you need to distribute in? Are you targeting everybody or just one specific group of people, such as particular customers you’ve worked with?

The door to door method is one of the most popular and successful forms of leaflet distribution. Often, this is done through a method that is known as ‘shared distribution’. This is a fairly cost effective way of distributing leaflets as it involves multiple leaflets being delivered at the same time. Companies generally hire distribution firms to do this for them, but when lots of people do it at once, the impact of your leaflet might be lessened as there will be so many of them.

Another really popular door to door leaflet distribution strategy is the single distribution method. As the name suggests, this is where your leaflet is delivered on its own, so it is much less likely to get lost in the middle of lots of other leaflets. You might find that this method costs you slightly more, especially if you choose to hire someone else to do it for you, as it will still take the same amount of time to deliver the leaflets as the shared distribution method.

Another good leaflet distribution strategy is the hand to hand method. This is where you choose a location and then give your leaflets to people directly. This can be a particularly effective method if you are trying to promote a particular campaign and get people involved in it. Talking to them as you hand over the leaflet can be a good way of sparking their interest, but you need to be sure you aren’t being too pushy as this can put people off.

One last thing to think about with leaflet distribution strategies is the purpose of your leaflet and the location you choose to distribute it. You want to get the best response possible for the minimal amount of fuss, so research your market first so you can maximize the effectiveness of your campaign. You’ll also get a different response when you distribute in different places, such as a town center or a trade fair, so think about this carefully too before you start.

If you liked this, try : Leaflet Distribution

If Your Job Focuses on the Straightforward Approach, Direct Marketing is Ideal

Anyone experienced or educated in a field where the gloves come off – that is, when there’s no room for diplomatic rigmarole and success comes with getting straight to the point, is well prepared to grasp the nature of direct marketing technique. If you’re a current professional looking to move on to your own enterprise, or a professional-in-waiting who wants to be prepared for a small business future, direct marketing is going to be an essential discipline to understand. But frank communication skills and a knack for cutting the fat can make this discipline a lot easier to master.

Traditional marketing techniques: by-way of communication mediums like television and radio require tact in the art of persuasion. Marketing directly to the consumer through offers and promotional sales, while persuasive in their creation, are much more to the point and less intended to manipulate emotion and more intended to sound fiscally appealing. The way you get this kind of marketing to the consumer successfully, that is with measured results, is by be as honest as possible.

So what specific fields am I talking about? Anybody with call center experience, for example, is probably a direct marketing natural. This might sound crazy but think about it: if your job entails daily interaction with dilemmas, and depends on your simple and consistently correct assistance to solve them, then if you just executed this talent backward and instead approached individual with dilemma, and offer the solution, you’re good to go. If your background is medical billing, then those years of raw negotiation with insurance companies and the US government has probably eroded away all your optimism in the discreet approach to getting what you need.

Don’t convince yourself that starting a small business on your own, especially post-profession, is too difficult without a marketing degree or some other form of developed marketing expertise. There’s an assortment of job qualifications across many spectrums of education and experience that make the direct approach an easy thing to understand.


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